Press Releases

Accedian Shortlisted for 2016 GSMA Glomo Awards

Commercial SDN deployment with SK Telecom nominated in Best Technology Enabler category

Montreal, Canada – January 25, 2016 – Accedian, the global end-to-end network performance assurance leaders today announced that it has been shortlisted for a 2016 GSMA Glomo Award in the ‘Best Technology Enabler’ category. A panel of independent judges recognised the work Accedian has undertaken supporting the deployment of a big data analytics driven, multi-vendor, software defined network (SDN) with leading Korean operator SK Telecom.

Accedian has worked closely with SK Telecom to enable one of the few large scale commercial SDNs and showcase the huge impact that network functions virtualization (NFV) can have on overcoming technical complexity, driving efficiency, and creating new revenue-generating services. During 2015, SK Telecom deployed a fully automated network that optimizes itself in real-time without human intervention—bringing notable advancements in machine learning.

Accedian’s work with SK Telecom provides further validation of its pioneering virtualized technology portfolio. The company grew overall sales by 25 percent in 2015. This strong global momentum was built by a series of significant operator contract wins, including new deployments with four of the world’s major service providers, including SK Telecom.

“Receiving such prestigious recognition from leading independent experts in our market puts the icing on the cake for Accedian in what has been a remarkable year,” says Patrick Ostiguy, CEO, Accedian. “Our virtualized network performance assurance technology continues to disrupt the market and add significant value to operators looking to build on their main differentiator, namely quality of experience.”

Winners of this year’s Glomo Awards will be honored throughout Mobile World Congress (Accedian: booth 8.0127), which takes place on 22-25 February in Barcelona. In total, 285 nominees have been shortlisted for more than 40 awards over eight categories; the full list of nominees can be found at